教师

保险连结证券的基本原理
教程

课程负责人及讲师

Round transparent IMG_1625

基里尔·萨弗拉索夫(Kirill K. Savrassov)

课程负责人及讲师

基里尔在(再)保险行业拥有近25年的经验,现就职于Phoenix CRetro公司——该公司专注于新兴市场保险连结证券全周期服务。他与中东欧、欧亚大陆、伦敦、百慕大和美国的企业和政府部门联系密切,并经常在国际行业活动中就保险连结证券、主权巨灾债券和替代风险转移主题发表演讲。此外,他还为白俄罗斯国立大学商学院硕士研究学制的中国留学生教授《战略管理》课程。
Toby white round

托比·普格(Toby Pughe)

课程负责人及讲师

托比是英国特许保险学会的会员(相当于保险业的学术学位),其毕业论文专门研究保险连结证券(ILS)。他发表了大量关于ILS的应用,及ILS帮助缩小经济损失和投保损失之间差距的文章。此外,他还深入研究ILS在后疫情时代中的机遇、以及气候变化对金融市场和整个行业的影响。目前,托比就职于伦敦的一家全球(再)保险公司,主要负责财产保险业务。

每个单元结束后,都会有客座讲师的分享环节,让您学习各领域权威专家的智慧和经验,感受保险连结证券行业的节奏。

市场从业人员
行业领袖

专家与负责人

Clive-OConnell

克莱夫·奥康奈尔
(Clive O’Connell)

保险与再保险业务负责人
麦卡锡丹宁律师事务所
克莱夫是麦卡锡丹宁律师事务所保险与再保险业务负责人。1982年他取得律师资格证,此后一直从事再保险和风险转移业务。迄今为止,克莱夫处理了一些复杂多样的纠纷,其中很多纠纷在各个管辖区涉案数亿美元,这使他成为全球领先的(再)保险法律专家之一。克莱夫曾担任国际保险协会总顾问和特许财产伤亡保险人纽约分会的董事,目前是欧洲最大的保险连结证券投资基金之一的非执行董事,也是一家保险技术初创公司的非执行主席。2014年,《保险日》将他评为保险界50位最具影响力的人物之一;他是唯一出现在该名单中的律师。
Braun

亚历山大·布劳恩
(Prof. Dr. Alexander Braun)

導演
瑞士圣加仑大学保险经济学研究所(HSG)
现任瑞士圣加仑大学保险经济学研究所所长(HSG),保险和资本市场副教授。在他的博士和博士后阶段,布劳恩先生完成了在密歇根大学(美国)和埃塞克斯大学(英国)的学习。他还曾是美国沃顿商学院(宾大)和福克斯商学院(天普大学)的访问学者。他最初就职于伦敦雷曼兄弟资本市场部。自然灾害风险和保险连结证券( ILS )是布劳恩先生的主要研究领域之一。他的研究和教学活动曾获得美国风险与保险协会( ARIA )、亚太风险与险协会( A PRI A )、日内瓦协会、国际保险学会( IIS )、美国产险精算学会( CAS )等颁发的多个奖项。
Oleg Oleg

奥列格·卡皮诺斯
(Oleg Kapinos)

高级投资产品专家
东京海上资产管理
奥列格是一位投资专家和企业家,他的职业生涯大部分都在亚洲度过。他的专业知识涵盖保险连结证券、股票、对冲基金和风险投资。在东京的那5年时间里,他致力于调查和推广领先的ILS投资产品,同时推广日本替代投资公司(现为三井物产替代工具公司)的其他替代资产类别的产品。他为两个非常成功的产品筹集了超过1亿美元。在那之前,他还曾在大和证券集团(现为大和资本市场公司)从事独联体国家交易的发起工作;也曾在日本和欧洲的专业出版物上发表文章,并经常在欧洲各地的投资会议上发表演讲。
Armen

阿尔缅·格里戈里安
(Armen Grigoryan)

开发计划署区域小组负责人
防灾和全球能源政策顾问
阿尔缅担任联合国开发计划署政策和项目支持局的区域组长,气候变化/抗灾能力和全球能源政策顾问,负责欧洲和独联体地区。他负责监管的工作包括自然灾害风险减少(DRR)、咨询精算师会议、能源和危机应对以及风险整合和抵御能力等方面。他在联合国系统中拥有超过20年的国家、地区和全球层面的减灾经验。他曾在联合国开发计划署(BCPR)工作过,在DRR和气候问题上有丰富的经验。阿尔缅还积极参与了开发计划署领导的“跨机构减灾能力倡议”(CADRI),该倡议侧重于灾害风险减少的能力发展。他曾担任危机预防和恢复局培训协调员。
kirill_ilinskiy_0

基里尔·伊林斯基
(Kirill Ilinski)

执行合伙人
融合资产管理
自2004年起,基里尔一直担任融合资产管理的执行合伙人,并参与公司日常运营。他的主要工作是监督投资管理团队,开发新的投资产品和服务。他自加入大通曼哈顿银行起,就开启了他的专业金融职业生涯,专注于物权建模,期权交易和风险管理。大通银行与摩根合并后,基里尔参与股票期权的定量交易策略开发以及银行本身的可转换债券账目对冲。基里尔在列宁格勒州立大学学习物理学,并在俄罗斯科学院数学研究所获得博士学位。他发表了40多篇科学论文以及两本关于金融经济学的著作。基里尔经常在全球投资会议上演讲,并且是领先的金融媒体和新闻媒体的撰稿人。
Youbing

张有兵
(Youbing Zhang)


地球物理学与地震学
张有兵擅长定量分析和自然巨灾建模,同时密切关注巨灾(再)保险和保险连结证券的发展。他主要研究在金融市场中的风险转移以及科学研究的应用。在爱丁堡大学和伦敦大学学院学习期间,他提出了一种新方法来计算地震矩震级标度的不确定性,校准英国地震震级(Cwml-lynfell EQ 2018),审查了中国西南地区(云南省)的地震记录目录。此外,他在很多国际会议(AGU,EGU)上都发表了著名的演讲,并在国际科学期刊上发表了许多同行评审的文章。
国际教育
有经验的

支持团队

克谢妮娅·科莉娅戈(Kseniya Kolyago)

教学方法专家
白俄罗斯国立大学商学院

奥克萨娜·哈尔托娃(Aksana Khartava)

国际课程项目主任
账务分析中心

本部分仅用于在线注册/付款方式

Faculty

The Fundamentals of ILS
course

Convenors & lecturers

Round transparent IMG_1625

Kirill K. Savrassov

Course convenor & co-Lecturer

With almost 25 years of experience in the (re)insurance industry Kirill runs Phoenix CRetro, a specialised full cycle ILS company with a focus on emerging markets. He has extensive connections in CEE, Eurasia, London, Bermuda & the United States at both corporate and government pillars and regularly speaks at international industry events on the topics of Insurance-Linked Securities (ILS), sovereign catastrophe bonds and Alternative risk transfer (ART). Also, he reads the course of Strategic Management for Chinese magistrate students of BSU’s School of Business.
Toby white round

Toby Pughe FCII

Course convenor & co-Lecturer

Toby is a Fellow of the Chartered Insurance Institute (equivalent to an academic Degree in insurance) with a graduation thesis dedicated to ILS. He has written extensively about the use of Insurance-Linked Securities and how they can help bridge the gap between economic and insured losses. He has also written in depth about the opportunities for ILS in a post Covid world, and how climate change will impact financial markets and the industry as a whole. Toby currently works at a global (re)insurer in London specialising in property insurance.

Each module ends with a session from a guest lecturer, allowing you to learn from the wisdom and experience of the leading experts in their fields, so “to feel the beat” of the ILS industry.

Market practitioners
industry leaders

Experts & Contributors

Clive-OConnell

Clive O'Connell

Head of insurance and reinsurance
mccarthy denning law firm
Clive is the Head of lnsurance and Reinsurance at law firm McCarthy Denning. Since qualifying as a Solicitor in 1982, he has specialised in the areas of reinsurance & risk transfer. Over the time, Clive has handled some of the largest and most complicated disputes in the area, many running into hundreds of millions of dollars in a variety of jurisdictions, which made him one of the world’s leading (re)insurance legal experts. A former General Counsel of International lnsurance Society and Board Member of the New York chapter of the CPCU, Clive is currently a Non-executive Director of one of the largest European ILS investment fund managers as well as non-executive chairman of an insurtech start up. In 2014, lnsurance Day named him as one of the 50 most influential people in the world of insurance; the only lawyer to appear on that list.
Despoina

Despoina Makariou, ACII

The London school of economics and political science (LSE)
Despoina is a PhD Candidate in Statistics at the London School of Economics and Political Science with a focus on catastrophe bond pricing. She is also a seminar teacher on the courses “Actuarial Investigations: Financial” and “Actuarial Mathematics” as well as teaching assistant for the course “Stochastic and Actuarial Methods in Finance”. Despoina has also worked for various firms in the London Insurance Market and Lloyd’s of London, modeling non-life catastrophe risks, advising senior underwriters on pricing catastrophe (re)insurance contracts and performing CAT risk portfolio management and optimization. She holds an Advanced Insurance Diploma from the Chartered Insurance Institute, a MSc. in Insurance & Risk Management from Cass Business School and a Bachelor degree in Economics & International Business focusing on the economies of Eastern and SE Europe from University of Macedonia in Greece.
Oleg Oleg

Oleg Kapinos, CAIA

senior investment product specialist
tokio marine asset management
Oleg is an investment professional and entrepreneur who spent a large part of his career in Asia. His expertise spans ILS, equities, hedge funds and venture capital. 5 years of his time in Tokyo were dedicated to conducting due diligence and promoting products of the leading ILS investment managers as well as other alternative asset classes at Japan Alternative Investment (now Mitsui & Co. Alternative Investments) where he raised over USD100 mln. for 2 highly successful products. Prior to that he was also working on CIS deal origination at Daiwa Securities SMBC (now Daiwa Capital Markets). He has authored articles in Japanese and European professional publications and is a regular presenter at investment conferences across Europe.
Armen

Armen Grigoryan

UNDP Regional Cluster Leader
Disaster Resilience & Global Energy Policy Advisor
Armen is a Regional Cluster Leader - Climate Change / Disaster Resilience & Global Energy Policy Advisor for Europe and CIS region in UNDP’s Bureau for Policy and Programme Support. In this role, he oversees work on DRR, CC/A, Energy and Crisis Response, as well as risk integration and resilience. Mr. Grigoryan comes with over 20 years of experience in UN system on DRR at country, regional and global levels. He has extensive experience working on DRR and Climate issues from previous assignments in UNDP (BCPR). Armen has also extensively worked on UNDP Led interagency initiative – CADRI (Capacity for Disaster Reduction Initiative), which focuses on capacity development for DRR. He served as BCPR Training Coordinator.
kirill_ilinskiy_0

Kirill Ilinski, PhD

Managing Partner
Fusion asset management
Kirill is a Managing Partner of Fusion Asset Management since 2004 and is involved in all aspects of the day-to-day running of the firm. His primary focus at Fusion is overseeing the investment management team, development of new investment products and services. He started his professional financial career joining Chase Manhattan Bank where he focused on proprietary modelling, options trading and risk management. After the merger of Chase and JPMorgan Kirill was involved in developing quantitative trading strategies for equity options and hedging of the bank’s own convertible bonds book. Kirill studied physics at Leningrad State University and obtained his PhD at the Mathematical Institute of Russian Academy of Sciences. He is the author of more than 40 scientific papers and author of two books on financial economics. Kirill is a frequent speaker at investment conferences globally, as well as contributor to leading financial media and press.
Youbing

Youbing Zhang, PhD


Geophysics & Seismology
Youbing specialises in quantitative analysis and natural catastrophe modelling, closely following the development of catastrophe (re)insurance and Insurance-Linked Securities (ILS). He is interested in risk transfer and the migration and application of scientific insights to financial markets. During his time at the University of Edinburgh and University College London he developed a new method to calculate the uncertainties of earthquake moment magnitude scale, calibrated British earthquake magnitude (Cwml-lynfell EQ 2018) & reviewed seismic record catalogues in Southwest area of China (Yunnan province). Youbing is a known presenter at international conferences (AGU, EGU) and has done a number of peer-reviewed publications in international scientific journals.
Braun

Prof. Dr. Alexander Braun

Director
Institute of Insurance Economics
of the University of St. Gallen (HSG)
Alexander Braun is Director at the Institute of Insurance Economics of the University of St. Gallen (HSG) in Switzerland, where he also holds the Associate Professorship in Insurance and Capital Markets. During his doctoral and postdoctoral phase, Mr. Braun completed stays at the University of Michigan (US) and the University of Essex (UK). Later he held visiting scholar positions at the Wharton School (Penn) and Fox School of Business (Temple University) in the US. He started his professional career in the Capital Markets Division of Lehman Brothers in London. Natural Catastrophe Risk and Insurance-Linked Securities (ILS) are one of the main focus areas of Mr. Braun. His research and teaching activities have been awarded, among others, by the American Risk and Insurance Association (ARIA), the Asia-Pacific Risk and Insurance Association (APRIA), the Geneva Association, the International Insurance Society (IIS), and the Casualty Actuarial Society (CAS).
International Education
experienced

Support team

Kseniya Kolyago

Teaching Methods Specialist - SB BSU

Aksana Khartava

International Programs Director - CBA

This section is reserved for online registration/payment option